Time in Benin:

Coat of Arms

 Fraternité, Justice, Travail

"Brotherhood, Justice, Work"

Tourism Sites

6367333-POSTAGE_PRICES_Cotonou.jpg

Public holidays 2017

Below are listed Public Holidays for the January 2017-December 2017 period.

• New Year’s Day - Sunday, January 01, 2017
• Vaudoun Day - Tuesday, January 10, 2017
• Easter Monday - Monday, April 17, 2017
• Labour Day - Monday, May 01, 2017
• Ascension Day - Thursday, May 25, 2017
• Whit Monday - Monday, June 5, 2017
• Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) - Sunday, June 25, 2017
• Independence Day - Tuesday, August 01, 2017
• Assumption Day - Tuesday, August 15, 2017
• Tabaski (Feast of Sacrifice) - Friday, September 1, 2017
• All Saints Day - Wednesday, November 01, 2017
• National Day - Thursday, November 30, 2017
• Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017